Council of University System Presidents

An advisory group to the USM chancellor, the Council of University System Presidents comprises the presidents of USM's 12 institutions. The council considers matters of common concern to the institutions and provides a formal vehicle for expressing their collective positions on various issues.

  • Bowie State University: Aminta Breaux
  • Coppin State University: Anthony Jenkins
  • Frostburg State University: Ronald Nowaczyk
  • Salisbury University: Carolyn Ringer Lepre
  • Towson University: Mark Ginsberg
  • University of Baltimore: Kurt Schmoke
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore: Bruce Jarrell
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore County: Valerie Sheares Ashby
  • University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science: Peter Goodwin
  • University of Maryland, College Park: Darryll Pines
  • University of Maryland Eastern Shore: Heidi Anderson
  • University of Maryland Global Campus: Gregory Fowler